C9 Global EU&US Server Merge & Character Migration

Greetings, Actionists!
We are excited to announce the upcoming server merge of C9 Global (US & EU) to create a more dynamic and engaging gaming environment. This merge aims to bring players together, enhance interactions, and grow the community. In addition to the server merge, we will also have a character migration for players from the Golden server to transfer their accounts from SEA → US/EU.
[Server Merge Details]
Server Merge Date: March 20, 2025- First Account Migration: March 20, 2025
- Second Account Migration: April 3, 2025
- Third Account Migration: April 17, 2025
[Character Migration Process]
Players from the original Golden server will be able to transfer their accounts from SEA → US/EU. This migration process is exclusive to accounts from the original Golden server and will occur in three phases to ensure a smooth transition.Phase 1: February 27 – March 20
- Players from the Golden server must click the migration button in the game to apply for migration from SEA → US/EU.
- Migration will be executed during the maintenance on March 20.
- Players who missed the first migration window can apply from SEA → US/EU.
- Migration will be executed during the maintenance on April 3.
- Final migration opportunity for players to transfer from SEA → US/EU.
- Migration will be executed during the maintenance on April 17.
[Character Data Optimization Rules]
- The database under the EU-US server will be optimized. After optimization, players from this server will enter the game on the Merged Server.
- All characters under an account will be retained after the merger and migration. If you have characters in both the EU and US regions, they will be combined
- Players need to either sort the characters (adjust the characters in slots 31-60 to slots 1-30) or delete the redundant characters in order to use the characters in slots 31-60
- For characters deleted by the player, charged items and material items won't be refunded. There's a 72-hour restore period before the character is officially deleted. Please confirm whether to delete the character within this period.
3. After data optimization, if there are other characters with the same name on the server, the character needs to be renamed before entering the game.
4. Once an account is migrated, it is not reversible
4. Once an account is migrated, it is not reversible
The following data will not change after data optimization:
- Stamina Value Initialization
- The Character Redesign can be used for all combined characters.
- Attendance rewards initialization.
- Blocked Accounts before the server merging still won't be able to log in after data optimization.
- If there are multiple guilds with the same name on the server, the guild name will be forced to change. When the guild leader logs into the game, the guild name needs to be changed, following the same rules as when handling repeated character names. Except for the leader, the rest of the characters logging in won't require any related operations for the guild.
- After data optimization, the rest of the data remains unchanged except for potential adjustments to the guild name.
- The rankings will be adjusted based on the latest data.
[The following game data cannot be migrated]
- Guilds, Friends, Blocklist, Parties, Mail, Purchase Events, Sign-in Events, and Monster Hunt Events.
Thank you for your continued support and patience as we work to enhance the C9 experience. We are looking forward to this exciting new chapter and the opportunities it will bring to our community. Stay tuned for further updates!
PS: Information is subject to change
C9 Operations Team
